March 26, 2006

~~~ HAPPY BIRTHDAY! ~~~

I turned one year old today! My mommy and daddy are so proud and happy… one year ago when I was born a two and a half pound munchkin, they were so scared. They never imagined that I would become a bouncy, healthy, firecracker of a girl one year later. Look at me now!

My birthday was so great. My birth family in Louisiana called and my big sister Oliviah sang a little bit of Happy Birthday to me. My nana blew me lots of kisses through the phone, and I got to hear my birth mommy Jenelle! She took the day off of work, for my birthday… We hope they are proud of how well I am doing!

My mommy’s family came to visit on Saturday and my daddy’s family came on Sunday, so I had TWO birthday parties. I had some cake, but I am such a *neat* eater that there are no pictures of me with birthday cake smeared everywhere, ha ha. Lots of family and friends sent presents, I am such a lucky girl with new toys.

3 Responses to “”

  1. Stephanie in Seattle Says:

    Happy Birthday Ava!! I think the cake thing is typical, none of my kids dove in like I’d expected, either 🙂 Have a wonderful day!

    Stephanie

  2. mokemonster Says:

    happy birthday, ava!
    -erica

  3. Nana Says:

    You’ve come a long way, Ava! All that tender love and care that your Mommy, Daddy, and family are showereing on you makes all the difference!

    We love you too!
    Nana, Grandpa and big sister Oliviah!


Leave a Reply

