March 3, 2006

Mommy is having some trouble uploading photos to my blog, so you will have to watch whole *movies* of me instead! (If you like the movies, please “right click” on them, and save them to your hard drive… mommy has to delete them in a few weeks to make more room!) 🙂

Here is a short of me splishing and splashing in the bathtub. Note how I periodically look up at mommy to get her approval… it makes mommy laugh! When I was tiny I *hated* getting baths, but now I love it. Would you like to know how mommy knows when I need a bath? When I make repeated beelines for the dog water bowl to splash in it, ha ha!

splish splash

I have been crawling for almost 3 weeks now. I am quite good at it. But I *much* prefer walking (with assistance, of course). I can even (to my mommy’s horror) climb 3 steps by myself. Often I “con” people (especially mommy, daddy, and grandma) into taking my hands and walking me around. Walking is my absolute FAVORITE thing to do – it beats anything else, hands (well, feet) down.

crawling in foyer
trying to climb stairs

The last bit of news: I have two bottom teeth! They are razor sharp. I was a very good girl when they came in… I was cranky but I also had a cold and an ear infection at the same time, so mommy is very proud of me.

2 Responses to “”

  1. mokemonster Says:

    i’m glad you put up movies, it’s so neat to see ava crawling now!
    -erica

  2. Jenelle Says:

    wow-she is growing so fast! I cant believe she will be one this month!!


Leave a Reply

