May 12, 2005

I am 6 weeks and 5 days old today. Mommy has been here for 6 weeks now, and she is a little homesick, but Jill’s visit really picked her up! I am doing very well today; I still need to keep working hard at nippling around the clock (I’m not there yet!) and at maintaining my own body temperature (not quite there yet either), but otherwise I am doing wonderfully, mommy is extremely proud of me. Mommy wants to say thank you to a bunch of people for their love and support, but she cannot find her “thank you” list (have you *seen* her room at the McDade House? *that* is why she cannot find it! ha ha, scroll down to see a picture of her old room, this one is almost as messy!). So she’ll just start by saying thank you to Margie and her friends at Manchester Crossings – thank you for the care packages you’ve sent before now and for the one you sent with Jill… they always put such a smile on my face! Thank you to my congregation brothers and sisters – the huge package you sent 2 weeks ago… well, I use the prayer shawl everyday it is on Ava’s rocking chair in her NICU cubby, and for the continued prayers which God is very obviously listening to!!! And thank you to Jill, Steve, and Annalise (see below why…). It really keeps mommy and me going when we think of all the prayers and support and love we have in this adventure of ours!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

