May 9, 2005

Thank you for all the sweet comments and for all the prayers especially. It feels so good to be so loved, and I cannot wait to meet all of you. I’m thinking my mommy will not be able to find me on most Sunday mornings, I’ll be in arms 🙂 I am six weeks and 2 days old today. I had another small milestone: I drank my whole meal by myself with no need for gavage (nasal tube) assistance – this is the 3rd time I’ve done this, but only the first in the morning (when I am more weak). My mummy was beaming, I can tell that I am the biggegst joy in my mama’s life already 🙂 I gained 11 grams yesterday, and still weigh 3 lbs 15 oz. Mommy is excited because her close friend Jill and her god-baby Annalise are flying down this evening!!! Annalise and I will probably end up being best friends, we live right across the street from each other…

3 Responses to “”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Ava,
    Glad to hear you’re doing better. I’ve not been able to check on you…I’ve been in the hospital, too (just a little surgery) but I have been praying for you.

    Hope your mommy had a BLESSED first Mother’s Day!

    Jill (in TN)

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Okay Baby Ava, it’s a rush to see you! I can’t wait to here from you to see how you have made it through another day. You certainly have alot of love and prayers surrounding you. I’m sure you made your mommy’s first Mother’s Day very special! Your daddy’s just waiting for his day!!:) I’m waiting for another little girl to spoil and Sarah’s getting tired of all the boys!!!
    Take care sweetie and tell Mommy we love her!
    Dee

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Barbie and Ava,
    We can’t wait to see the two of you. Keep getting stronger each day and you will be home in no time. Take care and hurry home!
    Love,
    Angie


Leave a Reply

